Magnificent Mabel and the Egg and Spoon Race by Ruth Quayle

Read more
£5.99
  • Magnificent Mabel and the Egg and Spoon Race by Ruth Quayle
    1 images, click thumbnail to enlarge
Quantity

Meet Mabel – she’s MAGNIFICENT. Sometimes life isn’t fair for Mabel Chase. Like for instance she ALWAYS comes last at sports day, even though it is NOT HER FAULT. And her family have not taken her to one SINGLE dog show. And she NEVER gets a good part in the school play. But none of that matters in the end…because Mabel is still MAGNIFICENT.

The third book in a hilarious new series, highly illustrated throughout and with three short stories, this is ideal for newly-confident readers.

A wonderful introduction to independent reading and chapter books for 5 – 7 year olds, with hugely relatable and perfectly-pitched themes that every parent and child will recognise, and ideal for fans of Pamela Butchart’s Wigglesbottom Primary series and Alex T. Smith’s Claude series.

Recommended reading age: 5+

Format: Paperback

Returns

We work hard to ensure that you will be happy with your order when it arrives. We are here to help if you have any concerns or questions. If there is a problem with your order, please contact us on books@mainstreetbooks.co.uk as a first step and we will do everything we can to fix it. 

If you have received incorrect or faulty goods, we will be happy to replace or refund the items in question. Please contact us as soon as possible after receiving your order to discuss any issues with a member of our team. 

For further information, please refer to our Terms of Supply & Delivery Policy.

UK Delivery

  • Shipping costs will be calculated at the checkout based on the estimated weight of your order.
  • Orders are dispatched with Royal Mail. You may select either Royal Mail 1st Class or Second Class at the checkout.
  • There is no delivery charge for Mainstreet Gift Vouchers or Mainstreet Book Subscription Vouchers. Vouchers are sent 1st Class with Royal Mail.
  • We make every effort to complete orders as quickly as possible. Once dispatched, your parcel should arrive within 1-2 days for 1st Class or 2-4 days for 2nd Class.
  • In some cases, we may be awaiting replenishment of a product in your order. Please note that this may delay dispatch of your order by up to 3 days. If you require delivery urgently, please email us at books@mainstreetbooks.co.uk.

Collection

If you would prefer to collect your order from our St Boswells shop, please select the Local Collection option at the checkout. After receiving email notification that your order is complete, please visit us during our opening hours to collect.

International Delivery

Due to the complexities surrounding the import and export of products as a result of the UK leaving the EU, we have made the difficult decision to suspend international deliveries. We will continue to work towards a solution, and hope to offer international deliveries again soon.

For further information, please refer to our Terms of Supply & Delivery Policy.