Fish Soup by Margarita Garcia Robayo (tr. Charlotte Coombe)


Published by the brilliant, Edinburgh-based Charco Press, ‘Fish Soup’ is a unique collection comprising two novellas plus the book of short stories Worse Things. 

This was the first book chosen for our Steampunk X Mainstreet Book Club and it was loved by all!

2 in stock

SKU: 9781999859305 Category:


Uncomfortable family situations, unfortunate health conditions, people on the brink of survival – this is what each story in this collection captures, every ripple and every echo that travels from one person to another. Sometimes intimate struggles are as fragile as they are political, and there is nothing but time that keeps us going.

Back to top
Close Map